Uncategorized

Mental Models

I have known a few but while reading through a long list of mental models the post’s author finds repeatedly useful, I came to know that I use following models very frequently. The use is sometimes conscious, at other times I fall prey to these. But since these concepts have names, I can very easily spot when I am in proximity of any such model. Giving wikipedia links only for those which, I think, are possibly are new to you.

A bunch of cognitive biases

Power Law

Normal Distribution

Thought experiment

Critical mass

Activation energy

Observer effect

Straw Man

Trade offs

Prisoner’s dilemma

Peter principle

All models mentioned under category developing

MVP

Paradox of choice

Imposter Syndrome

Dunning-Kruger Effect

Murphy’s law

Hygiene factor

Broken Window

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

