Uncategorized

Exploring Bash And Terminal

Let me mention that probably because of Mac I have started appreciating unix. Unix was sort of arcane land for me. I used it only when required on projects. And even now I don’t use it much. But I liked MacOS.

And posts like Mastering Bash And Terminal help. I loved that post. Possibly, I would have liked to read comments. Of course, HN comes to help with some additional useful tips.

The original post mentions following sequence.

cd ~/go/
cd ~/tmp/
cd - # <- this puts you back to ~/go/
cd - # <- this puts you back to ~/tmp/

Isn’t that good?

I did not know that following command will take you to your home directory.

cd --

Leave a Reply

